Well, haven’t I been slack?

It has been four days, off a year, since I last wrote an entry in my blog. All last year, I kept thinking, “Hmm I really should write up another entry, soon, before it becomes too long, between posts, and people forget who I am … not that that’s why I started this blog, but gosh, it is nice to have subscribers who enjoy reading my stuff …”.

So, I’m back, and I have changed my name! Not my real name … you know, my bloggy name. It’s the same as my Instagram account & I really like the name. When my son, T, was four days old, my milk came in (it also happened to be Christmas morning). I scooped T up & fed him. I happened to look in the mirror, while breastfeeding my little man. My hair was really long (and straight, thanks to my pregnancy hormones) and was cascading down my back & flowing over my shoulders. I was quite tan & wearing next to nothing (Qld Summertime heat & humidity, you know) and being that my milk had *just* come in … my breasts looked as though they’d just freshly arrived home from a bigger boobies package tour of Thailand. And all I could think was, “Wow, I look like a real Earth Mother!”.

So, 2015 was a real year of self-love focus. As the year moved on, and as my eyes opened more & more, I discovered new information, new rituals and new people, all leading me from one facet of self-love, acceptance and respect to the next. I find that the best way to achieve a goal is to be open to new paths lighting up in front of you and not just fixating on one path that your head is telling you is the one & only way to do this thing.

As this new year begins (January is just a practice month) I look forward, with open eyes & an open heart, to what magic will happen, for me, in 2016. And I hope to share my insights with you, here.

I truly hope that all of you are enjoying what 2016 has already showed you, that you are feeling gratitude for even the smallest of things and that you are eager for the wonderful opportunities & experiences that the rest of this year will bring!

Blessings. Have a beautiful day. x

Leave a comment